Commission for Women


  • 6:45 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of each month, except July & August
  • 125 N. Main Street
    Bel Air, MD 21014
    Cayman Conference Room
The meeting is open to the public. Please call 410-638-3389 to confirm time and location.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Mary Hastler, Chair
  • Jill Hamilton, Vice Chair
  • Helen Mearns, Financial Advisor
  • Kristi Halford
  • Dawn Harman
  • Roslyn Hannibal-Booker
  • Nafisabanu Multani
  • Catherine Ohler
  • Robin Walker
  • Mary Teddy Wray


  • Sylvia Bryant, Deputy Director, Harford County Department of Community Services
  • Kristy Heim, Administrative Assistant

About the Commission

The commission was created on May 24, 1977. Individual Commission appointments reflect legislative districts in Harford County. The commission supports local programs that benefit women. In addition, the commission maintains close ties with other women's groups on county, state, and federal levels. These ties provide learning and sharing opportunities, and also ensure unified advocacy on issues of importance to women.


The Harford County Commission for Women is a group of 15 volunteer citizens dedicated to promoting the economic, social, and political equality of women. Commissioners are appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by the County Council for a 3-year term with the opportunity of serving 2 terms.